11 February, 2008

Busy, Busy, Busy

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:27 pm by rynserenity

Indeed I have been. These past few days have been packed with stuff! Over the weekend alone I:

Finished the Jaywalkers:


(you’re only getting a picture of one, because I haven’t woven in the ends on the other)
Tried to find the rest of the Bay Area through the fog:


(this is a completely normal ocurrence, I assure you. It’s very beautiful, but a major pain in the arse to drive in)

Cleaned off the desk in my studio/office:

Roasted marshmallows on the stove:


(Don’t worry, I haven’t turned into a petite Asian girl; that’s my partner-in-crime, Liz)

And made a hat:

Yes, that is indeed an Odessa, from the fabulous Grumperina, but without the beads; mostly because I was too lazy to go to the bead store, and I needed a new hat (yarn is some Caron SimplySoft scrounged from my favourite cheap-yarn source, the Depot for Creative Reuse). It looks all ready for me to cut the yarn and fasten off, right? What’s stopping me, you say? This is:

Apparently,  I grossly underestimated the size of my head, and I didn’t intend to make a yamulke out of this pattern. D’oh! I ripped out the decrease section, and re-knit it so that it fit my head a bit better (pictures to come after I clear out the camera’s memory card). I’m so glad I didn’t cut the yarn before I tried it on! Lucky me.

Whew! I was busy! And this month is going to stay busy, so blogging may be a bit (more) sporadic for the next few weeks, at least until I take the SAT’s in (gulp) three weeks. Coming up tomorrow: The FO for Odessa, and “The Adventures of Liz and Ryn: People Who Like to Set Stuff on Fire”. Good times were had by all, and nothing really important caught on fire. Much.

Leave a Reply

