13 January, 2008

Time Management

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:43 pm by rynserenity

Aagh. My computer has been slower than a snail on Sudafed today (hooray, alliteration), and it’s really starting to bug the hell out of me. I start to type, get about five or six words down (in my computer’s defense, I type really fast), and it kinda locks up for a minute or two. Totally crazy-making when you have Chemistry homework due second period the next day. This is, apparently, Exhibit A in the case that I need to manage my time better. This is Exhibit B:

I gleefully cast off for my Argosy scarf this morning, but between yoga, a dachshund who kept harassing my cat, and the SAT Book of Doom, I didn’t block the thing until 4:30 this afternoon. It is now 9:30, the scarf is still on my bed, and I have to get up for school at 6:30 in the morning tomorrow. This is starting to look like a problem. If the scarf isn’t dry now, then I will have to sleep here:

In a big nest of my cast-off blankets and comforters– and Jaques Custeau the Wonder-Cephalopod– on my floor (please ignore the pile of laundry in the background. That is, says my mother, exhibit C. Sue me, I’m a teenager). It’s going to suck having to get up tomorrow morning.

(Looking at this picture, I was just totally reminded of that one Gary Larson cartoon that features a postman saying something to his wife about “getting into a nest of weiner dogs”. Hah.)

1 Comment »

  1. Yeah. The only place in our house big enough to block anything is our king-sized bed. We have no carpets.

    Eventually, I’m going to have to explain to my husband that no, he’s not in trouble, we’re both sleeping on the hide-a-couch because a shawl needs our bed for the night.


Leave a Reply

