3 January, 2008

FO: Short Row Rib Scarf

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:19 pm by rynserenity

I just can’t help myself, I feel so chic and suave in this scarf:

Pattern: Short Row Rib Scarf, from Magknits Winter 2005
Yarn: Manos del Uruguay 100% wool, in the colourway Canyon.
Needles: US 11 circulars
Modifications: I only knit about 17 repeats, instead of the pattern’s 20, since I had less yarn and slightly thicker needles. I with I had had enough for fringe, but then the scarf would have been shorter than I would have liked (normally, I like my scarves looooong.)

2 Comments »

  1. Mae said,

    I love your Jaywalker, was it knit toe up?
    I’m at the gusset on my first sock ever, cuff down of course.
    Which way do you find easier? I’m curious! haha.

    This scarf is beautiful.
    And congrats on getting your Water Chestnuts!

  2. Sam said,

    Hi,

    Did you keep this pattern? The site is no longer available and I’d really like to make this – it’s beautiful!

    I love the colours you used too!


Leave a Reply

