24 October, 2007

I’m Knitting as Fast as I Can!

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:03 pm by rynserenity

Yeesh! This week has been crazy. Not only is it midterms week, but I have also been a bit under the weather for the past few days. Nothing serious, just recovering from a bout of the stomach flu that I had on Friday/Saturday. On Sunday, I had the thought to snap a quick picture of the aftermath of the flu that was left in my living room:

The Yarn Harlot heals all.

Anywho, this post is about pictures, so let’s get started! How ’bout we kick things off with a little sock pr0n:

As you can see, I’ve made quite a bit of headway on the Cable Twist Socks. Even though they look totally retarded off of the foot, I assure you, they fit. The nice thing about ribbing is that it is extremely stretchy. Which is a very good thing.

Himalaya has progressed, too. When I was sick, I didn’t really have the focus for Secret of the Stole, so I worked on it a bunch:

It’s actually starting to look like something! See?

Let me see, I completed the third tier, and worked seven more rectangles, which makes a total of 41.5 rectangles done, which makes me, lemme see, approximately 35% complete. Yay!

There will be no pictures of SOtS. I have fallen a bit behind on Clue 3, and am ashamed. I go hang my head in knitterly shame now.

1 Comment »

  1. Awwww, something tells me that you can catch up on the SOTS pretty quickly if you want to. I really like the socks, BTW. Fair Winds


Leave a Reply

