23 October, 2007

What the… it’s Tuesday?

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:06 am by rynserenity

Yeah, the time totally got away from me. This has to be a short post, because I need to get out the door to get to class on time, but just thought I’d stop in and give a quick (picture-less) update:

I’ve gotten a bit behind on Secret of the Stole. Normally, I would have liked to have finished the newest clue today, but I made the mistake of bringing it to my local S&B last night– yeah, almost no knitting actually done yesterday. I’m about 3/4ths of the way through Clue 3, so I’m not doing too bad. I’m just impatient, I guess.

The Cable Twist Socks are moving right along. Critiques continued all through last week, and into this week, so that’s at least 2-3 solid hours of knitting time right there. I turned the heel on Thursday, and have completed about 1.5″ of leg. Yay, progress!

Himalaya has progressed, too. I finished the third tier, and am halfway through the fourth, I believe. I decided to not knit with the turquoise yarn, because I realized that it had a radically different gauge than the other yarns, it wasn’t as soft, and I didn’t have very much of it. Ah, well. C’est la vie.

Oh, shit! No time! Gotta run, guys. I’ll try to do a picture update tonight. Tah!

Leave a Reply

