13 October, 2007

My Camera’s Back!

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:18 pm by rynserenity

Yes. So, my parents got home on Thursday evening, and of course this is really the first chance I’ve been home for a long enough period of time to really sit down and compose an update. Yay for my camera being back! I missed it so…

Anyway! On to the more interesting things. Clue 2 for Secret of the Stole was released yesterday, and I’ve only worked about 12 rows of the thing, so I’ve got a long way to go. Here’s what my Stole looks like so far:


Yeah, that is so the worst blocking job ever. I promise you, the Stole looks much better in real life. Note to self: buy blocking wires.

For those who are interested, here’s a close-up of the middle of the Stole:

Man, mystery KAL’s are so much fun! I can’t wait for the next one to start. Now I really wish I could have joined Secret of Chrysopolis; that shawl looks SO pretty! Ah, well. I’ll just have to buy the pattern.

So, remember the rule I set for myself? Well, I’ve been following it. I haven’t knit anything else except for SOtS, so I’ll stay on top of the clues.

Okay, I lied. I cast on for socks:

These are only my “out of the house” project, so I don’t really think they count, right? That’s what I’m going to keep telling myself.

Anywho, these are the Cable Twist Socks from Hello Yarn that I was talking about earlier. I modified them a little to be worked over 64 stitches and worked them toe-up (because that’s how I like to do my socks, and I want to squeeze every precious inch out of my Lorna’s Laces). The pattern is super-simple to memorize, and it’s perfect commute/gaming knitting. I worked most of this sock during critiques in my Drawing & Illustration II class. Also, they look so much better on the foot:

Mmm, texture…

What am I forgetting… Oh, Himalaya! I worked on it a bunch earlier in the week, while I was waiting for Clue 2 of SOtS. Here’s the obligatory progress picture:

And a close-up:


(Interesting fact: While I was taking these pictures, I accidentally burned my hand on the flashbulb, because I forgot I had the flash turned on. Whoops!)

Yeah, I’m so trying to cram four days worth of pictures in one post. I’ll just leave you with another picture of the absolutely ridiculous huge-ass chart for SOtS:

Yeah, that is SO bugging my OCD…

Leave a Reply

