11 September, 2007

Bad Blogger! No Biscuit!

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:50 pm by rynserenity

Wow, what is up with me an not being able to update consistently lately? I am so failing at this whole “blogging” thing. This is not cool.

Anyway, I have been doing knitting stuff over the past few days, just… not very much of it. You see, I’m kind of bored with my two current WIPs. I’ve finished the body of Folds of Function:

And now all that’s left is the finishing, the embellishments, and the miles and miles of i-cord for the drawstring. That is the part I am dreading. I HATE i-cord. I feel like it takes forever, but I just have to suck it up and just get it done, because I cannot wait to see this bag when it is done! This is my contrasting colour:

It’s just a little darker than this, but this photo is pretty accurate. I think it will create a nice contrast, and it reminds me of willow-ware pottery, with the kind of blue-and-white and Asian themes I have going with this project.

Speaking of projects, enter Sagittaria:

She doesn’t really look any bigger than she did last time, does she? I assure you, though, she is. What you see is four rows away from the completion of the sixth chart repeat. I ended up getting impatient and deciding that I would do six instead of seven repeats of Chart II, so in four rows, I finally get to knit something slightly more interesting! Hurrah! I am greatly looking forward to getting to wear this shawl. It’s so beautiful! Also, I have been thinking of over-dying the wool in a sort of spring-y green when I’m done with the knitting. Does anyone have any advice for a way of doing that without accidentally felting?

Also, when it comes to this project?

I heart my drinking straw stitch markers. They’re thinner than commercial markers, they stay in place better (especially when there’s a yarnover right the hell next to it), and– best of all– they’re practically free!

So, that’s about it for actual knitting projects for now. Hopefully, I’ll update tomorrow, since I’ll be away from my computer on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. I’ll leave you with a parting shot of the current condition that my stash is in:

I think something needs to be done.

Leave a Reply

