12 August, 2007

F.O: Snowdrop Shawl

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:39 pm by rynserenity

Holy bajeebas, this thing it monstrous:

Pattern: the Snowdrop Shawl, by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee
Yarn: Mystery lace weight, approx. 1,300 yards
Needles: US6 Addi Turbos
Modifications: I omitted the triangle of plain stockinette at the top of the shawl, and just continued in the pattern as set.

This shawl was a dream to knit! Okay, at the end, it got a little tedious, and I was all, “Just finish the damn thing already!”, but I perservered, and boy am I glad I did! I’m going to wear the shawl tonight after my performance at Cafe Bellie, which I need to go get ready for. Eep! More tomorrow, including what’s next after the shawl, and my other WIP’s. Later, guys!

2 Comments »

  1. Vyvyan said,

    Congrats on finishing up your shawl! I’ve got a Charlotte’s Web going but it’s not what I crave to knit so there’s no telling how long it’ll take to finish that baby!

  2. […] I started this blog! * I knit my first large-scale lace project (the Showdrop Shawl). * I learned to knit socks (the Pool Socks), and have subsequently become addicted. * I taught […]


Leave a Reply

