30 July, 2007

Pinwheel Sweater

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:31 pm by rynserenity

I. must. knit. this. pattern! I saw Serena’s version whilst I was browsing on Ravelry (my new favourite past time), and fell in love instantly. I’m definitely going to wait until the Snowdrop is finished before I cast on for this, but this sweater is the object of such intense lust for me right now. I’m thinking of knitting it in various shades of green for a forest, cloak-type effect. Ooh, this’ll give me an excuse to order from the vintage clothing supplies I love so dearly! She has all kinds of great shawl/cloak pins and closures and clasps and… I’m getting ahead of myself here. Gotta focus on the projects at hand.

The Snowdrop is still plugging along. I’m so painfully close, yet so far at the same time. It’s infuriating. I think my knitting has entered the Black Hole stage. You know, where you knit and knit and knit, and it doesn’t seem to make any progress? Yeah, that. Sigh.

The Pool Socks are really coming along, though. I needed to get the oil in the car changed today, so I was sitting around and knitting on it then. I think I only have about 1.5″ left to go, but k1, p1 rib goes rather slowly for me. Again, sigh. I still love the yarn though. It’s so soft and squishy, it’s like a little bit of sky, almost.

Hmm, I think that’s it for now. I don’t have much to say today, I guess. No pics today, unless you count the ones on Ravelry I liked to, because both projects look about the same. Use your imaginations.

Oh, I almost forgot! I’m in the Bay Area Knitters group on Ravelry, and some of us are meeting up for a yarn shop crawl on Sunday. I’m so excited to meet other knitters from Ravelry! I even made up little name tags for us. It’s going to be a great time. I’ll definitely be blogging about it. Until tomorrow, dear knitters!

PS. Almost done with Harry Potter 7! Only 136 pages to go!

Leave a Reply

