7 July, 2007

Ack!

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:29 pm by rynserenity

Sorry, guys. Life got away from me, and it got away fast. Some stuff came up, and I’ve been away from my computer, my camera, and *gasp!* my knitting for the past four days or so. I’ll be coming back home today, so I can (hopefully) get pictures of my knitting up, so I can show you what I’ve been working on.

Just as a quick update: I picked up all the stitches for the border of the Snowdrop Shawl (Over 400 stitches! Someone kill me now), and have worked just about two repeats of the border. I’ve got a long way to go, but at least the border is really easy to memorize, and knits up fairly quickly. Yay!

Not much progress on the Pool Socks. I’m about two inches away from turning the heel, and I remembered why I hate DPN’s so much. Maybe I’ll try Magic Loop for the next pair I knit… I like trying new techniques, and I want to see which side of the debate I stand on. Hmm…

I think that’s it for now. I need to pack my things up. I’ll be heading home soon, so I’ll edit this to add pictures when I get the chance. Just thought I’d give you an “I’m alive!” post. Until later, dear knitters!

Leave a Reply

