1 July, 2007

Lazy Days

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:27 pm by rynserenity

These past few days, I have just felt so… unmotivated. I haven’t really wanted to do much in the way of creating, so all my projects (knitting, painting, organizing) have been sadly neglected. Well, I did make a new Dungeons & Dragons character, but I don’t think that really counts…

Anywho, today I finally sat down and did something productive! I sat my butt down, put on an episode or seven of “The Tick”, and finished the body of the Snowdrop Shawl! I took the Harlot’s advice and got myself a cup of tea (nothing stronger for me yet. That’s illegal), a larger DPN, and settled down to do the aweful, soul-crushing, butt-numbing i-cord bind of that is hundreds and HUNDREDS of stitches long:

Just beginning, feeling pretty confidant. It’s a big needle, so it’ll go by fast, right?

Halfway there. Okay, maybe there were more stitches than I thought there were… dang, this thing is wide… I can’t feel my toes anymore…

Oh, god. So close… so damn close… I have to pee, my butt’s gone numb, there’s nothing interesting on television…

At last! Sweet, sweet relief! The shawl is off, I repeat, off the needles!

Holy bejeezus, that’s a big sucker. This guy’s going to stretch A LOT when I block it. Maybe tomorrow I’ll pin it out and get an estimate of its’ size. I hope it fits onto my bed.

Oh, god. I just remembered that there’s still the edging to knit on. It had occurred to me to just leave the edging off, but really, it looks so much better with the edging. Hopefully, that part’ll go quicker, because the rows are shorter… right?

Right?

I think I’m just going to lie down on the floor for a little while now. My chiropractor is NOT going to be happy with me tomorrow…

PS. I did work on the Pool Socks, too, but there’s been such a small amount of progress I didn’t feel like it was really worth blogging about. I’ll get my butt in gear and work on those tomorrow, and then I’ll have something to say about them. πŸ˜€

2 Comments »

  1. Stepho said,

    This may be blasphemy, but maybe you could crochet the edging? It would be quicker!!!

  2. Romi said,

    Very pretty! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

