23 April, 2007

Hello, World!

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:03 am by rynserenity

Hello, all! Welcome to my little corner of the interweb. I’m relatively new to this whole “knitblogging” thing, but I thought I’d give it a shot. My first attempt failed miserably, because I had originally used Squarespace, and discovered that I could not afford a membership, as I am a poor art student without a credit card or Paypal. Yes, that’s right; a student. I’m sixteen, I knit, and I love it. I admit it, and I’m proud of it. πŸ™‚

Anywho, here’s hoping that this attempt goes a wee bit smoother, and that I actually remember to update on a consistant basis. Let’s start things out with some pictures, shall we?

This.. is me. The Knerdy Knitter in all her glory. The picture’s a wee bit outdated, but it’s one of the best ones I can find as of right now.

This is Diva, the most neurotic Miniature Dachshund ever, who seems hell-bend on crawling into my lap every time I sit down to knit, especially if the project in question is particularly delicate… or white. Stupid affectionate animals… She has a brother, Louie, but he pretty much leaves me alone. I think he might be afraid of the needles, poor thing…

And lastly, the other member of this “blog family”. This is my darling boyfriend, whom I will simply refer to as “The Faery”, to preserve what little dignity he may have left after this. I may call on him to model the current work-in-progress. He likes the camera and is very silly (He’s an actor. What can I say?), so expect wackiness to abound, which is just the way we like it here in Chez Knerdy. No, he’s not normally that suave-looking. He was dressed up for a formal meal we had recently. I think he looks tres sexy, non? But I’m biased… πŸ˜‰

Well, I do believe that’s it for my first post! Who knows what’s to come. I’m looking forward to maintaining this blog and maybe even meeting more teenage knitters! Who knows what we can accomplish?

1 Comment »

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

