6 June, 2007

FO: Shifting Sands

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:37 pm by rynserenity

Finally! Il est complet!

And le fringe:

Pattern: Shifting Sands, by the always-lovely Gumperina
Yarn: Caron Perfect Match in colourway Deep Violet
Needles: Susan Bates US 7′s
Modifications: The only thing I did to this pattern was make it narrower by about 4-5 repeats, since I was using fairly bulky yarn.

I LOVE this pattern! It was a joy to knit, and the resulting fabric is beautifully textured and spongy. It’s a very warm scarf, too (trust me. Summer in the Bay Area is perfect scarf weather, especially in July). I like the way the little three-stitch columns knit up, too. I’m going to have to play around, and come up with some variations on this pattern. It’s just too much fun to let die!

PS. This is how much yarn I had left:

Yay fringe!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

